#follow your arrow

img_5016

I was standing in the kitchen at work today, and I decided to flip through our little local paper while I was waiting for the kettle to boil so I could make a cup of tea.  I was chilly, it was quite a bit cooler this morning than it has been the past few days, so I was feeling the need to warm myself up.  As I leafed through the pages, I stopped at the page where the horoscopes are.  I don’t follow my horoscope.  Quite frankly, I will go months without looking at one.  

Today, I just… felt like it.

So I did. 🙂

I loved what I read.

It reminded me all at once of the things that we can hold on to, that bring us joy, that warm your heart, that keep you young.

It is so easy to get wrapped up in the “busies,” and lose sight of your goal, forget about what your focus is. I sat looking through some old pictures of a vacation that Shad and I took a couple of years ago for my 40th birthday.  We drove the Oregon coast, and it was amazing.  As I looked through them, I realized that was almost 3 years ago. THREE! Where has the time gone??

Life has become chaotic at times in the last couple of years, but I always strive to stay grounded in today.  When I feel myself getting overwhelmed with ‘everything,’ ( and I use that term as a catch-all, because it does seem to accurately sum up the blanket statements when we say we just have TOO MUCH to do.) I often stop myself in the middle of what I am doing and say, “Whoah.  What’s happening here?  What are you doing?” I then sit down, grab my journal and write down what I do have the ability to control, and that which is beyond my scope.  For me, that helps. Reading this horoscope reminded me of that today.  Keep life simple.  deniz-altindas-38128

Life is about balance. Do what you love. Wake up every day with the best of intentions.  I know that I don’t need one hundred friends that know me, I only need a few friends that know me really well.  Follow your own dreams.  Follow your own path.

What’s my dream today?  Plan another trip.  Wake up  a wee bit earlier in the morning.  Take my dog for a walk. They don’t have to be huge, they don’t have to extraordinary, they only have to be yours.

Follow your Arrow.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

When the Girls Rule - A Fashion Blog for Women over 40 With Big-Busts, Apple-Shapes and Style!

Over 40 Fashion for Women with Big-Busts, Apple-Shapes and Style!

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational Quotes

When the Girls Rule - A Fashion Blog for Women over 40 With Big-Busts, Apple-Shapes and Style!

Over 40 Fashion for Women with Big-Busts, Apple-Shapes and Style!

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational Quotes

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Deep Thoughts from the Shallow End of the Pool

